140 West 24th St, New York

140 West 24th St, New York

Exterior facade

Этот двухзвездочный отель Marriott, один из самых высоких отелей Marriott Springhill Suites / Townplace в стране, насчитывает 46 этажей и имеет более 500 номеров. Из отеля открывается потрясающий вид на город на севере и юге, включая Эмпайр-Стейт-Билдинг и Башню Свободы. Этот 45-этажный отель, выходящий из нью-йоркского района Челси, можно увидеть за много миль, так как он достигает высоко над соседними зданиями. С такой заметной экспозицией со всех четырех сторон, дизайну требовался внешний вид из натурального камня, чтобы закрепить его в окружающем контексте. Кроме того, фасад должен был иметь все слои облицовки и внешней изоляции в пределах только 4-дюймовой общей глубины системы, а также иметь некоторую глубину, чтобы учесть допуски на очень высокую бетонную надстройку.

previous arrow
previous arrow
next arrow
next arrow
Slider

Gammastone Natural AIR с бежевым португальским известняком толщиной 6 мм позволяет использовать природный камень, отвечая современным строгим энергетическим требованиям. Уникальная способность GammaStone изготовить специальные монолитные элементы готовы к установке способствует бесспорному успеху панелей GammaStone AIR по всему миру. Они являются результатом значительных инвестиций в исследования и разработки, для передовых решений; философия, которая способствует изучению и патентованию инновационных строительных систем. Элементы, такие как углы, перекрытия, потолки, колонны, балки и т. Д., Полностью собираются в наших лабораториях и устанавливаются с использованием чрезвычайно простых систем крепления. Эта система позволяет производить большие и удивительные легкие архитектурные геометрические элементы, которые невозможно реализовать с помощью традиционных продуктов. Все артефакты GammaStone AIR имеют реальный монолитный вид и позволяют архитекторам реализовывать очень сложные элементы, не пренебрегая минимальными деталями.

previous arrow
previous arrow
next arrow
next arrow
Slider

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

140 West 24th St, New York

140 West 24th St, New York

Exterior facade

One of the tallest Marriott Springhill Suites/Townplace hotels in the country standing at 46 stories with over 500 rooms, this dual brand Marriott hotel has sweeping city views to the north and south including of the Empire State Building and the Freedom Tower. This 45 story hotel rising out of New York’s Chelsea neighborhood can be seen from miles away as it reaches high above the neighboring buildings. With such a prominent exposure on all 4 sides, the design required a natural stone exterior to anchor it into the surrounding context. Also the façade was required to have all cladding and exterior insulation layers within only a 4” total system depth, while having some depth to account for tolerances on a very tall concrete superstructure.

previous arrow
previous arrow
next arrow
next arrow
Slider

Gammastone Natural AIR with beige Portuguese Limestone of 6mm thickness allows the natural stone to be utilized while meeting todays strict energy requirements. The unique ability of GammaStone to make special monolithic elements ready for installation contributes to the indisputable success of GammaStone AIR panels worldwide. They are the result of substantial investments in research and development, for advanced solutions; a philosophy that contributes to study and patent innovative construction systems. The elements as corners, soffits, ceilings, columns, beams, etc. are assembled entirely in our laboratories and are installed with extreme simplicity common anchorage systems. This system allows to produce large and surprising light architectural geometric elements, impossible to realize with traditional products. All GammaStone AIR artifacts have a real monolithic appearance and allow architects to realize highly complex elements without neglecting the minimum details.

previous arrow
previous arrow
next arrow
next arrow
Slider

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close