Cavendish House

Cavendish House

Great esthetic effect

Schlichtes Design und angenehme Stadtlandschaft gehen Hand in Hand mit Lebensqualität. Dies ist die Vision, die das Cavendish House-Projekt in Norwich, Großbritannien, inspiriert. Die harmonische Integration der alten Ziegelkonstruktion und der neuen belüfteten Fassade aus GammaStone-Paneelen wurde durch die rationalen Formen des Gebäudes und durch die Feierlichkeit des Steins (grauer Jura-Kalkstein) gewährleistet.

Dank seiner patentierten Schaumtechnologie erzielte GammaStone signifikante Ergebnisse hinsichtlich der Materialkontinuität in diesem Fassadensystem. Mit anderen Worten, die an der Fassade installierten Paneele sind trotz des beträchtlichen Gewichts des für dieses Projekt verwendeten Natursteins groß.

Darüber hinaus hat die Qualität der Oberfläche es ermöglicht, die technischen Probleme zu vermeiden, die sich aus der hohen Dimensionsunterschiede zwischen den Elementen in vielen Ecken der Fassade ergeben. Überraschenderweise hat GammaStone hochästhetische, nicht monolithische Ecken hergestellt, indem einfach die verschiedenen Elemente kombiniert und für jedes Element ein separater Anker für die Tragstruktur bereitgestellt wurde.

previous arrow
previous arrow
next arrow
next arrow
Slider

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Cavendish House

Cavendish House

Great esthetic effect

Simple design and pleasant urban landscape go hand in hand with the quality of living. This is the vision inspiring Cavendish House project in Norwich UK. The harmonious integration of the old brick structure and the new ventilated facade made up with GammaStone panels has been guaranteed by the rational shapes of the building and by the solemnity of the stone (Jura limestone gray).

Thanks to its foaming patented technology, GammaStone achieved significant results in terms of continuity of the material in this façade system. In other words, the panels installed in the façade are large, despite the considerable weight of the natural stone used for this project.

Moreover, the quality of the finish has allowed to bypass the technical problems deriving from the high dimensional disparity between the elements of many corners of the facade. Remarkably GammaStone realized non monolithic corners of great esthetic effect simply combining the different elements and providing a separate anchorage to the support structure for each element.